P is for Paint and photo

Vedic art  bigI have ”always” photographed a lot, but I have also had a wish to paint. In the beginning I painted only small, small paintings. Now I have passed a course in Vedic Art and can now ”paint” both big and small. We have been painted with water colors and acrylic on ordinary wallpaper, cheap and good. Here I show some of my works. I have noticed that I learned in Vedic Art can I use when I shoot. I hope I can learn more, both in photography and painting.

a small collection

What is Vedic Art?

Vedic Art does not teach anyone how to paint – No – Vedic Art is a way to remember how to paint.
And not only to remember how art can be created. From the very beginning, when we hear about the seventeen Vedic Principles of Art, we begin to remember the whole story of life. From where we come, and where we are going.
Vedic Art contains a navigation map. Use the compass You have in Your brain and find the way to the chamber of peace in Your heart.
Then – when You dip Your brush in light, space and bliss, eternity will be pictured.
When You enter into Your work of art – in Your selfreferral dialogue – You will find the code of how life can be lived and how a piece of art can open doors in heaven and on earth.
/Curt Källman
Founder of Vedic Art

Take a look at more P-photos at ABC Wednesday

14 reaktioner på ”P is for Paint and photo

  1. Great post and terrific photos for P day! Not sure I understand the painting theory but I like what it looks like!

  2. This is a really interesting post for me. I am a photographer for a living and my partner is an artist. Very different way of visualising artwork and certainly very thought provoking.

  3. Is doodling (that almost unconscious use of pencil or pen while paying attention to something else) Vedic art? My mother, who never considered herself an artist, did it all the time. Your paintings make very interesting photographs, especially the one of many paintings held down by pebbles.

  4. I never heard of this theory before but it sounds like it has given you a lot of expression and confidence to paint how you feel and dream.

  5. Perfect paintings – freedom with paint is hard to learn – I like the sound of this method and may try it soon. Thanks for the pointers!

  6. An artistic meditation is very interesting, the inner mind is a mysterious place. Love the colours.

  7. Almost like fingerpainting with the kindergarten kids. It always felt so good to get right into your work. My contribution this week is a pool. I invite you to come over and float around on my pool toy. – Margy

Kommentarer inaktiverade.